The Big Day

As the “Big Day” draws closer, I can’t help but think of the lyrics in John Denver’s song – “all my bags are packed I’m ready to go.”  Everytime I go downstairs I see Nathan’s suitcases almost ready to be zipped for the last time.  It seems as if everyday there is a time when my heart says “this is last time that Nathan will be here for . . . ”

I am so excited for Nathan to have this great opportunity and so happy that he has a desire to serve God and the people in Arizona.  I am thankful that I have a testimony of the gospel of Jesus Christ and know that children of our Heavenly Father will be blessed by Nathan’s missionary efforts.  Without this knowledge, saying goodbye for two years would be unbearable.

“So kiss me and smile for me . . .” And so I will try to put on a brave face and smile for Nathan as I hug him one last time on Wednesday.

That’s the plan.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

