On His Own

Elder Reidler and Elder Wainwright

I see so much growth in Nathan – in so many different ways.  This week it is learning to be on his own.  He writes, “My companion and I try to squeeze naps in as often as possible but it doesn’t work out super often because there is pretty much always something on schedule.  As far as exercise,  I get 50 minutes a day, 5 days a week and most days I plan on lifting weights, but I just can’t tear myself away from basketball.  Elder Riedler’s military background causes him to get up at 6 most mornings and do some push ups and ab workouts for about half an hour and I made a goal to join him 3 days a week.  Haven’t gotten fat yet though.  By the way, as much chocolate milk as I can possibly drink at any meal, any day.”  It sounds like he is becoming a pro at laundry -“No real laundry problems that I know of yet . . . I shared detergent with a roommate and we did our darks together and I got back to the room and he had folded all of my clothes for me – at first I thought you had snuck in and done it.”  Nathan knows me too well because I totally would have!

The MTC District

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On His Own

  1. Verla Brennan says:

    I wouldn’t expect anything different fron Natah! He has always been responsible and we are so glad he is doing so good!

  2. Verla Brennan says:

    That should be Nathan not Natah! It’s the keyboard’s fault!

Leave a Reply

