Monsoons and Haboobs???

I came across this quote by John Ruskin and immediately thought of Nathan: “Sunshine is delicious, rain is refreshing, wind braces us up, snow is exhilarating; there is really no such thing as bad weather, only different kinds of good weather”.  Nathan has a great attitude about most things in life so it comes as no surprise that he is looking forward to the summer.  He is a great example of someone who embraces life.  I for one, am looking forward to experiencing an Arizona summer through Nathan’s eyes sitting in my nice cool house.
“I think that the tides are turning on who complains about the weather the most.  It is supposed to get up to 90 this week.  It has been lovely the last few days, except Friday when it poured.  I was on an exchange and I just had my suit pants and even though they have a car we still got soaked beyond all reason.  The parking lot was pretty much a river.  0308031437That is as close to swimming as missionaries can get-ha ha.   I can’t wait for monsoon season, I hear that gets pretty crazy.  Also, they have dust storms called haboobs and apparently you can just see a wall of dust coming at you.  It is going to be some fun weather coming up, and I am guaranteed to be on a bike until the end of May.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monsoons and Haboobs???

  1. Verla Brennan says:

    Nathan’s positive attitude is so inspiring! A good lesson for all of that complain about so many things. He is true inspiration,

Leave a Reply

