Things I Need to Do

It seems that with the beginning of a new year my list of things I need to do outweigh the things I want to do.  This year is no exception.  For example, I would like sit in front of a fire and read a good book.  But I really need to change my address with the DMV, the DLV, etc. so the good book gets put back on the shelf.  One of the things I need to do is to enroll my two youngest into college.  A little hard to do with a son you only communicate with once a week-by email.  I haven’t even been sure which of the three schools Nathan was accepted to (but deferred for two years) he was planning on attending.  So I was relieved to read this:  “First of all, before I forget, I got an email from President
Taylor today.  It was about college.  He gave the starting dates for
most of the colleges in Utah and said that most schools start class on
August 25th and it would be best to leave a week early.  But BYU starts
on Sept. 2nd.  I told him I am planning on BYU.  I am glad it will
work out so well.  But I know nothing about signing up for classes or
anything like that.  Help!”  I am all over it!  (that book will just have to wait)

One of the things that is on both my need to do and want to do list this year – and every year-is to strengthened my testimony.  I think it is vital for me to strengthen my testimony by studying, praying and trying to live the gospel.  It brings a peace that helps me find happiness in my sometimes hectic days.  I know that I am not the only one that craves those testimony building experiences -“Also I am super stoked for this Saturday, we have a conference with Jeffrey R. Holland.  I just hope I don’t get publicly rebuked for
not shining my shoes or something – just kidding!  We also have interviews on
Wednesday with President Taylor which are always great.  This was a
great week, we had 5 investigators at sacrament meeting yesterday and
we are making some progress with the S… family.”  Lucky Nathan – he gets to be taught by an apostle of the Lord, reflect on his service with his mission president, and bear his testimony!

Our great neighbors stopped by to deliver some Christmas gifts

Our great neighbors stopped by to deliver some Christmas gifts

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Things I Need to Do

  1. Verla Brennan says:

    Wow Mom! You are one busy Mom! Nathan certainly sounds happy and his testimony is awesome! An experience for him that has helped him grow. His influence on people has and will inspire us to live our lives according to the Gospel.

Leave a Reply

